Sunday Run

There will be a steady Sunday Run on the 25th July with a cafe stop at The Old Wharf Cafe, Hickling. Despite the recent relaxation of the Covid rules some shops and cafes may not be taking cash at the moment so it is advisable to carry a cashless payment method to pay for your food and drinks.  A face covering may still be the rule in some places, for example when not seated at a cafe.

Meet at the Beeston end of University Boulevard ready to leave at 8:45am, the ride will pass over Wilford Tram Bridge at 9:00am.

CLICK HERE for the route.

Derbyshire Hilly Ride

A date for your diaries.

A hilly 100km club ride through Derbyshire is planned for Saturday 31st July. The ride will generally follow the route of the Crich Tramway Audax that many club riders have done in the past. The ride starts and finishes at Cromford Wharf where there is parking. This is a tough, hilly ride and is suitable only for experienced adult riders. The route will be checked nearer the date for any road closures/works etc, so may be subject to slight changes.

Meet at the start ready to leave at 9:00am. This ride is for club members only.

Social Rides

Weather permitting, summer social rides will stake place on Wednesday evenings.

Meet at The Crown Inn, Beeston, ready to leave at 6:30pm. The ride will return to the Crown around 8:00pm for a social re-hydration. Outside tables at The Crown are limited to 6 people during this phase of the Covid rules so we may have to split into separate groups at the end of the ride. It is a good advisable to carry a cashless method of paying for drinks.

Club AGM

The club constitution states that the AGM should be held before the end of February. Obviously as the country is still in lockdown this will not be possible this year. The committee has decided that, given the extraordinary circumstances we find ourselves living through, the AGM is to be postponed until such time as we can gather together an hold the meeting. Holding a virtual meeting is not considered feasible.

All incumbent club officials will stay in post for the time being.

Go Ride Sessions

The Go Ride sessions run by Louise will also be suspended for the time being. Louise will advise on the details and when the sessions will resume.

Recent Comments